Rencontrez les mentors

Adrien Lane

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Etats-Unis

Langues : Anglais

Adrien Lane

Adrienne est directrice de la stratégie pour Water for Good, où elle a occupé plusieurs postes depuis 2011. Elle se concentre actuellement sur l'amélioration des programmes, la planification et le développement des affaires. En 2018, elle a obtenu une maîtrise en sciences, politiques et gestion de l'eau à l'Université d'Oxford. Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat en sciences politiques du Reed College, aux États-Unis. Elle dirige en collaboration des partenariats sectoriels : Agenda for Change, la communauté de pratique Safe Water Enterprise et Uptime.

Domaines de spécialité : Renforcement des systèmes WASH dans les contextes des États fragiles, modèles de prestation de services durables (O&M), collecte de fonds

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • CV/révision de CV
  • Évaluer le retour sur investissement des opportunités éducatives
  • Négociation avec les employeurs et les partenaires
  • Collecte de fonds
  • Communication professionnelle et leadership
  • Intelligence émotionnelle et leadership
  • Gestion des conflits au sein des équipes

Mulumba Jane Nabunnya

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Ouganda

Langues : Anglais

Mulumba Jane Nabunnya

Jane a 17 ans d'expérience dans le secteur WASH. Elle a travaillé en tant que coordinatrice de l'initiative de renforcement de la confiance et des parties prenantes dans l'initiative du bassin du Nil, en tant que coordinatrice nationale de l'initiative des services durables à l'échelle (Triple-S) de l'IRC et maintenant en tant que directrice nationale de l'IRC en Ouganda. Jane est titulaire d'une maîtrise en leadership en santé publique de l'Université chrétienne d'Ouganda, en politique et gestion publiques de l'Université de Londres et en communication de l'Université Daystar, au Kenya. Elle est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts de l'Université de Makerere.

Domaines de spécialité : WASH, renforcement des systèmes WASH, communications, gestion des ressources en eau, assainissement et hygiène, hygiène/santé menstruelle

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Compétences en communication
  • Mise en confiance et négociation
  • Rédaction et reportage
  • Reprendre les mises à jour
  • Développement de carrière

Gisela Murrugarra

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Pérou

Langues : Anglais espagnol

Gisela Murrugarra

Gisela est une ingénieure industrielle détenant une maîtrise en administration, spécialisée en gestion de projets. Elle a plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans le secteur WASH en travaillant avec des entités gouvernementales et des ONG dans les zones urbaines et rurales. Elle a de l'expérience dans la gestion de projets pilotes avec de petites villes, la direction de l'évaluation des compagnies d'eau urbaines, la conception de programmes de modernisation des entreprises, et est actuellement directrice nationale de Water For People Peru.

Domaines de spécialité : WASH, renforcement du système WASH, politique publique, collaboration avec le gouvernement

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Orientation professionnelle
  • Faciliter les contacts
  • Conseils pour approcher le gouvernement
  • Politique publique

Avo Ratoarijaona

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Madagascar

Langues : Anglais, Français, Malgache

Avo Ratoarijaona

Avo est chef de parti adjoint du projet RANO WASH et a plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans la gestion et la mise en œuvre de projets complexes de développement urbain et rural à Madagascar. Elle possède un ensemble diversifié de compétences en WASH, santé communautaire, sécurité alimentaire et nutrition, changement de comportement, gouvernance, genre et formation, mettant l'accent sur le renforcement du système et le développement de partenariats publics et privés pour améliorer l'accès à l'approvisionnement en eau et obtenir des impacts significatifs et durables sur la santé. .

Domaines de spécialité : WASH, renforcement des systèmes WASH, changement de comportement

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Conseils sur la façon d'opérationnaliser le renforcement du système
  • Partenariats public-privé
  • Programmation genre et WASH
  • Présentation professionnelle

Emilie Rand

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : États-Unis/Zambie

Langues : Anglais français

Emilie Rand

Emily est polyglotte, ingénieure civile agréée publiée et spécialiste de la santé publique. Elle a plus de 23 ans d'expérience en Afrique, en Asie, dans le Pacifique et dans les Amériques. Emily dirige actuellement le programme WASH de l'UNICEF en Zambie.

Domaines de spécialité : Assistance technique WASH au gouvernement, mise en œuvre du projet

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Communication professionnelle et leadership
  • Gestion des connaissances

Ruchika Shiva

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Inde

Langues : Anglais, Hindi

Ruchika Shiva

Ruchika est une professionnelle du développement social avec plus de 18 ans d'expérience de travail sur différentes questions de développement dans des contextes urbains et ruraux. Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en travail social de l'Université de Delhi (Inde). Depuis 2014, Ruchika travaille comme coordinatrice nationale avec IRC, une ONG néerlandaise spécialisée dans les services d'eau et d'assainissement, gérant leur travail en Inde et en Asie. Son intérêt est de renforcer les institutions pour assurer les services de base (en particulier aux communautés marginalisées) et de s'engager avec les gouvernements à différents niveaux pour répondre à ce besoin/droit.

Domaines de spécialité : WASH, renforcement des systèmes WASH, inclusion du genre

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Conseil de carrière
  • Construire des partenariats
  • Collaborer avec les représentants du gouvernement
  • Communication professionnelle et leadership
  • Gestion de projet

Sovattha Neou

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Cambodge

Langues : Anglais, Khmer

Sovattha Neou

Sovattha est l'ancienne directrice exécutive de WaterSHED, une organisation de premier plan axée sur le renforcement du système SanMark & WASH au Cambodge. Sovattha a mis en œuvre avec succès la sortie stratégique de WaterSHED d'ici la mi-2021, laissant tout le travail de WaterSHED entre les mains de l'homologue gouvernemental. Elle est actuellement directrice nationale de CARE International au Cambodge, une organisation féministe qui défend le travail digne et l'égalité des sexes pour les femmes et les filles socialement marginalisées et appartenant à des minorités ethniques au Cambodge.

Domaines de spécialité : Renforcement des systèmes WASH, marketing de l'assainissement, égalité des sexes

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Renforcement de la confiance
  • Accompagner votre parcours de leadership
  • Programmation genre et WASH

Ketti "Kate" Harawa

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Malawi

Langues : Anglais

Ketti "Kate" Harawa

Kettie est une professionnelle influente du développement international avec 20 ans d'expérience dans le secteur de l'eau, de l'assainissement et de l'hygiène (WASH) avec une expérience avérée dans la mise à l'échelle d'initiatives à l'échelle du district et la transformation des systèmes économiques sociaux pour atteindre les objectifs de développement durable. Kettie possède un vaste réseau d'acteurs avec lesquels elle a collaboré au cours de sa carrière et est particulièrement capable de nouer et de renforcer des relations avec des organisations non gouvernementales, le secteur privé, des organisations donatrices et des institutions gouvernementales à différents niveaux.

Domaines de spécialité : WASH, renforcement du système WASH, gestion des ressources en eau, marketing de l'assainissement, changement climatique, santé/hygiène menstruelle

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Présentation professionnelle
  • Donner des conseils de carrière
  • Discours/préparation de discours

Stéphanie Ogden

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Etats-Unis

Langues : Anglais, Espagnol, Russe

Stéphanie Ogden

Stephanie est directrice de l'équipe Eau chez CARE (Atlanta). Dans ce rôle, elle travaille avec les bureaux de pays et les programmes clés pour identifier et développer des approches stratégiques pour combler les lacunes politiques et confronte les problèmes WASH au niveau politique afin d'obtenir un impact plus systémique et durable. Stephanie est également responsable de l'engagement dans le plaidoyer national pour l'amélioration des politiques américaines qui permettent une utilisation durable de l'eau et une gestion des ressources.

Domaines de spécialité : WASH, renforcement du système WASH, programmation collaborative, nutrition/sécurité alimentaire, gouvernance et durabilité WASH, plaidoyer

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Communication professionnelle et leadership
  • Donner des conseils de carrière
  • Mise en confiance et négociation
  • Programmation genre et WASH
  • CV/mises à jour de CV

Marie Namukose

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Ouganda

Langues : Anglais

Marie Namukose

Mary est une écologiste aquatique avec plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans la gestion des ressources en eau. Elle est l'un des membres fondateurs de Women in GIS (WiGIS) Ouganda, où elle dirige le groupe de travail sur la stratégie et le partenariat. Elle a de l'expérience dans la coopération internationale pour le développement et la recherche et a travaillé sur des programmes et des projets sur l'eau financés par plusieurs donateurs qui abordent les problèmes d'eau du point de vue du bassin versant.

Domaines de spécialité : gestion des ressources en eau, écologie aquatique, intendance de l'eau, partenariats public-privé

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Communication professionnelle et leadership
  • Création d'une feuille de route d'objectif de carrière
  • Coaching sur des sujets tels que le leadership, le réseautage, l'image de marque personnelle, le développement de carrière en développement international
  • Conseils sur les demandes de troisième cycle

Cindy Lorena Ospina Gallego

Nationalité / Pays de résidence : Colombie & Espagne

Langues : Anglais espagnol

Cindy Lorena Ospina Gallego

Cindy, ingénieur de profession, est directrice et fondatrice de l'ONG Paziflora. Cette ONG cherche à se concentrer sur l'autonomisation et l'émancipation économique des femmes vivant dans l'extrême pauvreté à travers la mise en place de systèmes de traitement des eaux usées. Elle est passionnée par la correction des disparités entre les sexes dans l'élaboration des politiques d'eau et d'assainissement et a apporté sa voix et ses résultats de recherche dans le milieu universitaire, les acteurs institutionnels et la société civile.

Domaines de spécialité : gestion décentralisée de l'assainissement, justice environnementale, action collective, WASH et genre, gouvernance, solutions basées sur la nature

Je peux aider les mentorés avec :

  • Responsabilisation
  • Communication professionnelle et leadership
  • Programmation genre et WASH
  • Conseil en développement de carrière
  • Activisme environnemental/justice
  • Plaidoyer
Retour au sommet

Meet the Mentors

Adrienne Lane

Nationality / Country of Residence: USA

Languages: English

Adrienne Lane

Adrienne serves as the Chief Strategy Officer for Water for Good where she has held multiple roles since 2011. She currently focuses on program improvement, planning, and business development. In 2018, she completed an MSc in Water Science, Policy, and Management at the University of Oxford. She earned a BA in Political Science from Reed College, USA. She collaboratively leads sector partnerships: Agenda for Change, the Safe Water Enterprise Community of Practice, and Uptime.

Specialty areas: WASH systems strengthening in fragile state contexts, sustainable service delivery models (O&M), fundraising

I can help mentees with:

  • Resume/CV revision
  • Evaluating the ROI of educational opportunities
  • Negotiation with employers and partners
  • Fundraising
  • Professional communication and leadership
  • Emotional intelligence and leadership
  • Managing conflict within teams

Mulumba Jane Nabunnya

Nationality / Country of Residence: Uganda

Languages: English

Mulumba Jane Nabunnya

Jane has 17 years experience in the WASH sector. She has worked as Coordinator for Confidence Building and Stakeholders Initiative in the Nile Basin Initiative, as Country Coordinator of IRC’s Sustainable Services at Scale (Triple-S) initiative, and now as Country Director of IRC Uganda. Jane holds Master’s Degrees in Public Health Leadership from Uganda Christian University, in Public Policy and Management from the University of London, and in Communication from Daystar University, Kenya. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in Arts from Makerere University.

Specialty areas: WASH, WASH systems strengthening, communications, water resources management, sanitation and hygiene, menstrual hygiene/health

I can help mentees with:

  • Communications skills
  • Confidence building and negotiation
  • Writing and reporting
  • Resume updates
  • Career development

Gisela Murrugarra

Nationality / Country of Residence: Peru

Languages: English, Spanish

Gisela Murrugarra

Gisela is an industrial engineer with a master’s degree in administration, specialized in project management. She has more than 15 years of experience in the WASH sector working with government entities and NGOs in urban and rural areas. She has experience managing pilot projects with small cities, directing the evaluation of urban water companies, designing programs for the modernization of companies, and is currently the Country Director of Water For People Peru.

Specialty areas: WASH, WASH system strengthening, public policy, working with the government

I can help mentees with:

  • Career guidance
  • Facilitate contacts
  • Advice on how to approach government
  • Public policy

Avo Ratoarijaona

Nationality / Country of Residence: Madagascar

Languages: English, French, Malagasy

Avo Ratoarijaona

Avo is Deputy Chief of Party for the RANO WASH project and has more than 20 years of experience managing and implementing complex urban and rural development projects in Madagascar. She has a diverse set of competencies in WASH, community health, food security and nutrition, behavior change, governance, gender, and training, emphasizing system strengthening and developing public and private partnerships to improve access to water supply and achieve significant and lasting health impacts.

Specialty areas: WASH, WASH systems strengthening, behavior change

I can help mentees with:

  • Advice on how to operationalize system strengthening
  • Public-private partnerships
  • Gender and WASH programming
  • Professional presentation

Emily Rand

Nationality / Country of Residence: USA/Zambia

Languages: English, French

Emily Rand

Emily is multilingual, a published licensed civil engineer, and a public health specialist. She has over 23 years of experience in Africa, Asia, the Pacific, and the Americas. Emily currently leads UNICEF’s WASH program in Zambia.

Specialty areas: WASH technical assistance to the government, project implementation

I can help mentees with:

  • Professional communication and leadership
  • Knowledge management

Ruchika Shiva

Nationality / Country of Residence: India

Languages: English, Hindi

Ruchika Shiva

Ruchika is a social development professional with over 18 years of experience working on different development issues in urban and rural contexts. She has a Masters’s degree in Social Work from the University of Delhi (India). Since 2014, Ruchika has been working as Country Coordinator with IRC, a Dutch NGO focusing on water and sanitation services, managing their work in India and Asia. Her interest is in strengthening institutions to ensure basic services (especially to marginalized communities) and engaging with governments at different levels to respond to this need/right.

Specialty areas: WASH, WASH systems strengthening, gender inclusion

I can help mentees with:

  • Career advice
  • Building partnerships
  • Engaging with government officials
  • Professional communication and leadership
  • Project management

Sovattha Neou

Nationality / Country of Residence: Cambodia

Languages: English, Khmer

Sovattha Neou

Sovattha is the former Executive Director of WaterSHED, a leading organization focusing on SanMark & WASH system strengthening in Cambodia. Sovattha successfully implemented the strategic exit of WaterSHED by mid-2021, leaving all of WaterSHED’s work in the hands of the government counterpart. She is currently the Country Director of CARE International in Cambodia, a feminist organization that stands for dignified work and gender equality of socially marginalized and ethnic minority women and girls in Cambodia.

Specialty areas: WASH systems strengthening, sanitation marketing, gender equality

I can help mentees with:

  • Confidence building
  • Supporting your leadership journey
  • Gender and WASH programming

Kettie “Kate” Harawa

Nationality / Country of Residence: Malawi

Languages: English

Kettie “Kate” Harawa

Kettie is an influential international development professional with 20 years of experience in the water, sanitation, and hygiene (WASH) sector with a proven record of scaling district-wide initiatives and transforming social economic systems to achieve sustainable development goals. Kettie has an extensive network of actors with whom she has collaborated during her career and is uniquely capable of forming and strengthening relationships with non-governmental organizations, the private sector, donor organizations, and government institutions at various levels.

Specialty areas: WASH, WASH system strengthening, water resources management, sanitation marketing, climate change, menstrual health/hygiene

I can help mentees with:

  • Professional presentation
  • Giving career advice
  • Giving speeches/speech preparation

Stephanie Ogden

Nationality / Country of Residence: USA

Languages: English, Spanish, Russian

Stephanie Ogden

Stephanie is Water Team Director at CARE (Atlanta). In this role, she works with country offices and key programs to identify and develop strategic approaches for addressing policy gaps and confronts WASH issues at the policy level in order to achieve a more systemic and lasting impact. Stephanie is also responsible for engagement in domestic advocacy toward improved U.S. policies that enable sustainable water use and resource management.

Specialty areas: WASH, WASH system strengthening, collaborative programming, nutrition/food security, WASH governance and sustainability, advocacy

I can help mentees with:

  • Professional communication and leadership
  • Giving career advice
  • Confidence building and negotiation
  • Gender and WASH programming
  • Resume/CV updates

Mary Namukose

Nationality / Country of Residence: Uganda

Languages: English

Mary Namukose

Mary is an Aquatic Ecologist with over 10 years experience in water resources management. She is one of the founding members of Women in GIS (WiGIS) Uganda where she leads the Strategy and Partnership task force. She has experience in international development cooperation and research and has worked on multi donor-funded water programs and projects that address water issues from a catchment perspective.

Specialty areas: water resources management, aquatic ecology, water stewardship, public-private partnerships

I can help mentees with:

  • Professional communication and leadership
  • Creating a career purpose road map
  • Coaching on topics such as leadership, networking, personal branding, career development in international development
  • Guidance on postgraduate applications

Cindy Lorena Ospina Gallego

Nationality / Country of Residence: Colombia & Spain

Languages: English, Spanish

Cindy Lorena Ospina Gallego

Cindy, an engineer by profession, is Director and Founder of the NGO Paziflora. This NGO seeks to focus on the empowerment and economic emancipation of women living in extreme poverty through the implementation of wastewater treatment systems. She is passionate about rectifying gender disparities in water and sanitation policymaking and has contributed her voice and research findings across academia, institutional actors, and civil society.

Specialty areas: decentralized sanitation management, environmental justice, collective action, WASH and gender, governance, nature-based solutions

I can help mentees with:

  • Empowerment
  • Professional communication and leadership
  • Gender and WASH programming
  • Career development advice
  • Environmental activism/justice
  • Advocacy
Back to top